top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid IWriteStuff

Change the World?

As a child, I used to think the world was malleable, something to be shaped by my hand. Experience told me different.


As a young man, I looked at the world as a bastion of amusement. I hadn’t yet accepted the fact that the world didn’t want any measure of change, it only wanted to be left alone.


I became a man. Despite my growing cynicism, I attempted to seek out those that needed help.


The world turned out to be cold and hard, unyielding despite my attempts to fit my hand around its form and squeeze. Most of the players within turned out to be uninterested, unmotivated and indifferent.


Today, as a wise man, I know nations may not respond to my call. I may never wield great power and worldly influence. The masses may reject my helping hand. But the individual, the individual is key. That lone person who recognizes the hand is there to lift, rather than to strike is my purpose.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page